State Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Brian Minsker
President-Elect Kristin Kramer
V.P. Field Operations Carolyn McCarty
V.P. Program Services Connie McElyea
Secretary Lillian Ball
Treasurer Michelle Lassak
Executive Director Jolene Lowder

Region Directors

Chicago Region Vanessa Richardson
DuPage East Region Vacant
DuPage West Region Vacant
East Central Region Vacant
Northern Region Vacant
Northwest Cook Region Jennifer Ratkovich
Southern Region Greg Hobbs
South Suburban Cook Region Darvel Stinson
West Central Region Vacant
West Suburban Cook

Region Map

District Directors

District 4: Vacant
District 8: Vacant
District 10: Vacant
District 12: Vacant
District 19: Vacant
District 20: Mary Cooper
District 21: Vacant
District 22: Vacant
District 23: Catherine Jones
District 24: Ruth Johnston
District 25: Vacant
District 28: Vacant
District 34: Vacant
District 35: Vacant

Program Directors

Cultural Arts Laura Murphy
Education Issues Kelli Denard
Environmental Concerns Vacant
Health Vacant
Juvenile Protection Safety Vacant
Leadership Development Brenda Diehl
Legislation Lisa Garbaty
Membership Marketing Julie Holdeman
Family and Community Engagement Vacant
Resolutions Wendy Powers
Scholarship Angelica Parra
Immediate Past President Matthew John Rodriguez

Convention Coordinator


State Legislation Gretchen McDowell
Federal Legislation Barb Quinn
Parlimentarian Jayne Lee
Consultant to President Clifford Fulmore

Board Development and Nominating Committee

Kristin Kramer Chair(BOD)
Kristin Klis (GM)
Michelle Lassak (BOD)
Peg Staehlin (BOD)
Nan Tharp (GM)
Vacant (BOD)
Lori Filby (GM)

* BOD - Board of Directors
* GM - General Membership

Office Staff

Executive Director Jolene Lowder
Communications Ashton Palazzolo

Call for Nominations

Letter of Interest
Call for Nominations
Recommendation Letter

Current open positions are:

President-Elect Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Vice President of Field Operations Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Vice President of Program Services Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Treasurer Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Secretary Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Cultural Arts – Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Environmental Concerns (vacant)
Family and Community Engagement (vacant)
Health (vacant)
Juvenile Protection & Safety Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Resolutions Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Environmental Concerns - 2015-2017 Term
Health - 2015-2017 Term
Family and Community Engagement - 2015-2017 Term
Scholarship - 2015-2017 term
Northern Region Director - 2014-2016 Term
East Central Region Director - 2014-2016 Term
West Central Region Director - 2015-2017 Term
South Suburban Cook Region Director - 2015-2017 Term
District 4 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 8 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 10 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 12 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 21 Director - 2015-2017 Term
District 22 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 28 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 34 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 35 Director - 2015-2017 Term